Giesserei event 2020

Event under the sign of the "Digital Product"

At our customer event in the foundry, we experienced a practical program and concentrated knowledge packed into three exciting and vivid presentations as well as intensive networking. Impressions & Highlights:

The Giesserei event 2020 in pictures

Starke Szenen und Bilder >

Giesserei-Anlass 2020

All articles are available for download here

How EAO customers use the interactive "Digital Product Selector" to configure emergency stop buttons

Speaker: David Kramer, Head of Corporate Marketing, EAO AG

How EAO customers use the interactive "Digital Product Selector" to configure products such as "Emergency Stop Buttons" to meet all their user requirements. Using the interactive product selector, the company can digitally assist its online customers in assembling products that comply with standards. The solution integrates market-leading distributors to guarantee short delivery times worldwide. David Kramer, Head of Corporate Marketing, EAO AG gave you first-hand insights into preliminary considerations, decisions and project experiences - from idea to implementation.

download >

From CAD data to photorealistic 3D visualisations to augmented reality apps with configurable products

Speakers: Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG and Flurin Knellwolf, Intelliact AG

The Swiss family company EAO AG, one of the world's leading manufacturers of complete HMI operating units and systems, among other things, implemented the project together with Intelliact. Some highlights of the project are:
The intuitive, user-friendly and responsive configuration directly on the product.

The presentation provided valuable insights into 3D visualisation and augmented reality presentation of a configurable product on the web based on CAD. Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG and Flurin Knellwolf, Intelliact AG, demonstrated the advantages of the interactive "Digital Product Selector" and expansion possibilities with the digital 3D models in a live demo.

download >

3D and use of the assembly process

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor of Product Development and Design, ETH Zurich

The support of assembly processes of complex products increases the quality of the products. By using existing and new technologies, specialists can be supported in their daily work and errors in processes can be detected at an early stage. Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor of Product Development and Design at the ETH Zurich, will use examples to show how the assembly process can also be optimised through the consistent use of 3D CAD data. 

download >

Receive Intelliact news by e-mail (in German)


Do you have any questions?

Giesserei-Anlass 2020

Event im Zeichen des «Digitalen Produktes»

Intelliact-Kunden erwartete auf dem Giesserei-Anlass wieder ein praxisnahes Programm sowie geballtes Wissen verpackt in drei spannenden und anschaulichen Vorträgen. Impressionen & Highlights:

Der Giesserei-Anlass 2020 in Bildern

Starke Szenen und Bilder >

Giesserei-Anlass 2020

Alle Beiträge stehen hier zum Download bereit

Wie EAO-Kunden mit dem interaktiven «Digital Product Selector» NOT-HALT-Tasten konfigurieren

Referent: David Kramer, Head of Corporate Marketing, EAO AG

Wie EAO-Kunden mit dem interaktiven «Digital Product Selector» Produkte wie sogenannte «NOT-HALT-Tasten» konfigurieren und damit all ihre Benutzeranforderungen erfüllt werden. Mittels interaktivem Produktselektor kann das Unternehmen seine Online-Kunden im Zusammenstellen von normgerechten Produkten digital unterstützen. Die Lösung integriert markführende Distributoren, um weltweit kurze Lieferzeiten zu garantieren. David Kramer, Head of Corporate Marketing, EAO AG gab Ihnen aus erster Hand Insights zu Vorüberlegungen, Entscheidungen und Projekt-Erfahrungen – von der Idee bis zur Umsetzung – weiter.

Präsentation herunterladen
(PDF, 3,43 MB)

Von CAD-Daten über fotorealistische 3D-Visualisierungen bis zur Augmented-Reality-App mit konfigurierbaren Produkten

Referenten: Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG und Flurin Knellwolf, Intelliact AG

Das Schweizer Familienunternehmen EAO AG, einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller u.a. von kompletten HMI-Bedieneinheiten und Systemen, setzte das Projekt gemeinsam mit Intelliact um. Einige Highlights des Projektes sind:
Die intuitive, benutzerfreundliche und reaktionsschnelle Konfiguration direkt am Produkt.

Die Präsentation zeigte wertvolle Einblicke in 3D-Visualisierung und Augented Reality-Darstellung eines konfigurierbaren Produktes im Web auf Basis CAD. Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG und Flurin Knellwolf, Intelliact AG, zeigten über eine Live-Demo die Vorteile des interaktiven «Digital Product Selectors» und Ausbaumöglichkeiten mit den digitalen 3D-Modellen.

Präsentation herunterladen
(PDF, 2,1 MB)

3D und Verwendung vom Montageprozess

Referent: Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor für Produktentwicklung und Konstruktion, ETH Zürich

Die Unterstützung von Montageprozessen komplexer Produkte erhöht die Qualität der Produkte. Durch die Verwendung von bestehenden und neuen Technologien können Fachkräfte bei der täglichen Arbeit unterstützt und Fehler in Abläufen frühzeitig erkannt werden. Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor für Produktentwicklung und Konstruktion der ETH Zürich, wird anhand von Beispielen aufzeigen, wie mittels durchgängiger Nutzung von 3D CAD-Daten auch der Montageprozess optimiert werden kann. 

Präsentation herunterladen
(PDF, 3,89 MB)

Erhalten Sie Intelliact-News per E-Mail


Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Auf dem Laufenden bleiben!