Giesserei event 2019

Event under the sign of the "Digital Product"

At our customer event in the foundry, we experienced a practical program and concentrated knowledge packed into three exciting and vivid presentations as well as intensive networking. Impressions & Highlights:

The Giesserei event 2019 in pictures

Scenes and images >

Giesserei-Anlass 2018

All articles are available for download here

E-Commerce at Compona - the implementation from the project manager's point of view

Speaker: Thomas Knellwolf, System / Data Manager and QM, Compona AG

Why is an existing catalogue with an e-shop, which makes thousands of products available to customers, being replaced by a completely new solution? Thomas Knellwolf, Data Manager and QM at Compona AG, gave us first-hand insights into preliminary considerations, decisions and project experiences. He implemented the Compona e-commerce project with Intelliact, which this year three prizes at the "Best of Swiss Web Award" won.

download >

Possibilities and limitations of 3D visualization on the web based on CAD

Speakers: Dr. Patrick Henseler, Senior Consultant, Managing Director & Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG

What do 3D visualizations on the web have to do with CAD? Some things: In particular, they have similar 3D models and the same geometric relationships. And yet it takes several steps on the continuous path from CAD to the visualization of a configurable product on the Web. Intelliact showed which steps these are, which vendors are specialized for which steps and how they can be automated. We discussed the current possibilities, trends and limitations of 3D visualization on the web based on CAD using the reference architecture for the "digital product".

download >

Additive Manufacturing - new concepts for process chains and user-oriented CAD models

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor of Product Development and Design, ETH Zurich

Who needs 3D printing? And how can Artificial Intelligence (AI) support development for 3D printing and simplify process chain concepts? The new production methods allow for other design options. We enjoy new freedoms in CAD modeling, but it is also becoming more complex - AI is therefore becoming increasingly important in modeling technology. We took valuable knowledge and experience with us from Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor of Product Development and Design at ETH Zurich, on the subject of additive manufacturing: new concepts for process chains as well as user-oriented CAD models.

download >

Receive Intelliact news by email

Do you have any questions?

Giesserei-Anlass 2019

Event im Zeichen des «Digitalen Produktes»

Praxisnahes Programm sowie geballtes Wissen verpackt in drei spannenden und anschaulichen Vorträgen sowie intensives Networking erlebten wir an unserem Kundenanlass in der Giesserei. Impressionen & Highlights:

Der Giesserei-Anlass 2019 in Bildern

Starke Szenen und Bilder >

Giesserei-Anlass 2018

Alle Beiträge stehen hier zum Download bereit

E-Commerce bei Compona – die Umsetzung aus Projektleitersicht

Referent: Thomas Knellwolf, System- / Datenmanager und QM, Compona AG

Warum wird ein bestehender Katalog mit E-Shop, der tausende Produkte Kunden zugänglich macht, durch eine komplett neue Lösung abgelöst? Insights zu Vorüberlegungen, Entscheidungen und Projekt-Erfahrungen gab uns aus erster Hand Thomas Knellwolf, Datenmanager und QM bei Compona AG, weiter. Er setzte mit Intelliact das Projekt Compona-E-Commerce um, welches in diesem Jahr drei Preise beim «Best of Swiss Web Award» gewann.

Download >

Möglichkeiten und Grenzen von 3D-Visualisierung im Web auf Basis CAD

Referenten: Dr. Patrick Henseler, Senior Consultant, Geschäftsführer & Marco Egli, Senior Consultant, Intelliact AG

Was haben 3D-Visualisierungen im Web mit CAD zu tun? Einiges: Insbesondere haben sie ähnliche 3D-Modelle und die gleichen geometrischen Zusammenhänge. Und doch braucht es mehrere Schritte auf dem durchgängigen Weg vom CAD zur Visualisierung eines konfigurierbaren Produktes im Web. Intelliact zeigte auf, welche Schritte dies sind, welche Anbieter sich für welche Schritte spezialisiert haben und wie sich diese automatisieren lassen. Wir diskutieren die aktuellen Möglichkeiten, Trends und Grenzen von 3D-Visualisierung im Web auf Basis CAD anhand der Referenzarchitektur für das «Digitale Produkt».

Download >

Additive Manufacturing – neue Konzepte für Prozessketten und nutzerorientierte CAD-Modelle

Referent: Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor für Produktentwicklung und Konstruktion, ETH Zürich

Wer braucht schon 3D-Druck? Und wie soll Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) die Entwicklung für den 3D-Druck unterstützen sowie Konzepte für Prozessketten einfacher gestalten? Die neuen Fertigungsmethoden erlauben andere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Wir geniessen neue Freiheiten in der CAD-Modellierung, doch sie wird damit auch komplexer – KI wird deshalb in der Modelliertechnik immer wichtiger. Wir nahmen wertvolle Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen mit von Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Meboldt, Professor für Produktentwicklung und Konstruktion der ETH Zürich, zum Thema Additiv Manufacturing: neue Konzepte für Prozessketten sowie nutzerorientierte CAD-Modelle.

Download >

Erhalten Sie Intelliact-News per E-Mail


Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Auf dem Laufenden bleiben!